September 2017

 

 

Character Education:TOLERANCE/ACCEPTANCE

 

A fair and objective attitude toward those whose opinions, practices, race, religion, nationality, or the like differ from one's own: freedom from bigotry

 

Getting along with all kinds of people. 

 

 

 

Monday, September 4-  Labor Day-School is Closed

 

Wednesday, September 6-  SAC Meeting 6:00 PM (all parents are encouraged and invited to attend)

 

Monday, September 11-  Patriot Day

 

Monday, September 11-  Friday, September 15- Scholastic Book Fair

 

Wednesday, September 13-  Interim Reports sent home

 

Wednesday, September 13-  S.T.E.A.M. Night

 

Sunday, September 17-  U.S. Constitution Day

 

Wednesday, September 20-  Picture Day

 

Thursday, September 21-  Rosh Hashana-School is Closed

 

Friday, September 29-Saturday, September 30-  Yom Kippur

 

August 2017

 

Welcome to Pelican Elementary!

 

Miss Osburn's Kindergarten Website

 

August 5th-Open House 8:30a.m.-10:30a.m.

August 10th-1st Day of School

 

 

Character Education

Responsibility

Accountability for your personal choices, obligations, and duties.

If it is to be, it is up to me. 

 

amyeos@leeschools.net 

 

 

   Kindergarten High Frequency Word List - full school year.docx     

 

 

  Reading Can Help.docx  

 

amyeos@leeschools.net 

 

 

 

A teacher takes a hand

opens a mind and touches a heart.

-Anonymous