page contents

Welcome to Kindergarten!!

 

Feel free to contact me with any questions/concerns. 

My email address: lindsayap@leeschools.net

 

 


*Planners*

 

Please remember to check and initial your child's planner daily. 

It can contain important announcements. 

 


*Homework*


Homework is sent home in the binder.  It should take about 15 minutes each night.  Homework packets are due each Friday.  In addition to the homework papers, your child needs to read his/her AR book and be able to talk about the story with you.  He/She will take a test on the computer the next day to assess their understanding of the story.

 


*Sight Words*

 

Practice sight words daily. These words will help your child as he/she learns to read.

These words are tested and graded weekly towards the report card grades.

 

 

*Important Dates* 

 

 

2019-2020

 

Dates to Remember: 

 

 

 

 

 

August 2019

 

Monday, August 12 - First Day of School

 

 

 

September 2019

 

Monday, September 2 - NO SCHOOL; Labor Day

 

Monday, September 30 - NO SCHOOL; Rosh Hashana

 

 

 

October 2019

 

Friday, October 11 - End of Quarter 1

 

Monday, October 14 - NO SCHOOL; Teacher Duty Day

 

 

 

November 2019

 

Monday, November 11 - NO SCHOOL; Veterans Day

 

November 25-29 - NO SCHOOL; Thanksgiving Break 

 

 

 

December 2019

 

Wednesday, December 18 - Early Dismissal

 

Thursday, December 19 - Early Dismissal

 

Friday, December 20 - Early Dismissal

 

December 23 - Janurary 7 - NO SCHOOL; Winter Break

 

 

 

January 2020

 

December 23 - Janurary 7 - NO SCHOOL; Winter Break

 

Monday, December 20 - NO SCHOOL; MLKjr Day

 

 

 

February 2020

 

Monday, February 10 - NO SCHOOL; teacher in-service 

 

Monday, February 17 - NO SCHOOL; Presidents Day

 

 

 

March 2020

 

Thursday, March 12 - End of 2nd Quarter

 

March 13 - March 20 - NO SCHOOL; SPRING BREAK

 

 

 

April 2020

 

Friday, April 10 - NO SCHOOL; Good Friday

 

Monday, April 13 - NO SCHOOL; Easter Monday

 

 

 

May 2020

 

Monday, May 15 - NO SCHOOL; Memorial Day

 

 

 

June 2020

 

June 1 - Early Dismissal

 

June 2 - Early Dismissal

 

June 3 - Early Dismissal - LAST DAY OF SCHOOL