page contents

Mrs. Tavoletti

Kindergarten

Toll Gate Grammar School

 

KINDERGARTEN STEM/STEAM Day rescheduled. It is now Friday, January 17. Save the date!

 

Important Dates:

 

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 3 - Back To School Night

Tuesday, October 8 - Fire Truck Visit

Thursday, October 9 - Yom Kippur

 Monday, October 14 - Staff Development Day

Friday, October 18 - Gator Groups and Fall Birthdays

 Thursday, October 31 - Halloween Parade 2:30

 

 

 

NOVEMBER

 Wednesday, November 6 - TASK Gator Gathering 9 am

 Thursday, November 7 - No School

 Friday, November 8 - Veteran's Day No School

Friday November 15th - Field Trip to Princeton University Art Museum

 Tuesday, November 19 - Signature Project Assembly 9 am

 Friday, November 22 - Parent Conferences

 Monday, November 25 - Parent Conferences (evening session)

 Wednesday, November 27 - Early Dismissal

 Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving

 

 

Raz-Kids Username: ktbooks

Instagram Username: ktgators1920

 

Specials:

Monday - Spanish/Social Skills

Tuesday - Library

Wednesday - Music

Thursday - Art

Friday - Gym

 

 

Birthday Celebration Dates:

Fall Birthday Celebration: Friday, October 18

Winter: Thursday, Janurary 15

Spring: Tuesday, April 14

Summer: Wednesday, June 3

 

 

*If your child ever has a change in dismissal please send in a paper note with your child each day of the change. It helps us stay super organized, especially if there is a substitute that day! Thank you!!!

 

*If you change dismissal plans for their child on the day of, you need to call the main office or Alicia - emailing the teacher does not always work, as we may not get a chance to check out email or there may be a substitute who doesn't get to see an email you may write.

 

*Please send in a bag with a change of clothes to keep in your child's cubby (we recommend underwear, pants, shirt, socks). This tends to be more comfortable for the children than the clothes from the nurse if they need to change for any reason during the day!

 

Fundations:

 

Poems to help with b and d reversals:

b - first you have the bat, then you have the ball!

d - first you have the drum, then you have the stick!

 

 Fundations Key Words 

 Fundations Alphabet Strip

 Lowercase Formation Guide 

 Uppercase Formation Guide 

 

 

Links: