page contents

 

 

 

Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

 

   

 

Club/Activity & Sport Schedules

 www.shoreconferencenj.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


  

 Athletic Participation Forms

 

Paperwork is due by the following deadlines:

 

Fall Sports Physicals Due August 1, 2018 *upcoming*

 

IN ORDER TO PARTICIPATE IN A Fall SPORT 

PHYSICALS

MUST BE DATED AFTER

THE FOLLOWING DATE  

 

8/13/17

 

 


 

 

**Online Instructions for ALL Sports **

 

1)      Parents log into the Parent Portal.

 

2)      Below the student's picture on the summary screen, you will see "Sports Physical - Last Exam Date".

 

3)       For winter sports, please see above dates for repective sport.  If the date listed on portal is prior, a new sports physical needs to be submitted.  

 

4)      Lastly, click on the "forms" tab and complete the six forms listed on the portal.

 

 

 

 

FRHSD Parent Access-Online Pre-participation Forms

 

 

*** Physical is Not Current ***

 

 

Step 1   Complete the online pre-participation forms accessible at the FRHSD Parent Access Portal link above.

 

 

Step 2   Print out a hard copy of the physical paperwork, available at the link below.  

 

                  *** Please note that all Sport Physicals need to be handed in to our Health Office as a hard copy, they cannot be completed online.

 

 

Physical Paperwork Forms.pdf  

  

 

THESE FORMS CANNOT BE PRINTED DOUBLE SIDED, once received they are separated and go to different offices within the school.

 

If you have any questions about the validity of your physical please call the the Health Office at (732) 919-2131 ext. 4042.

 

  

 

REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.

 

 

  

 


  

Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 8/3/18

http://www.frhsd.com/district/index.php?q=node/569

 

 


Fall Sports

  

          Football - Head Coach                         Luke Sinkhorn, lsinkhorn@frhsd.com            

 

                                                                                                                     

Cheer - Head Coach                            Ashley Dodds, adodds@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                                

 

 Field Hockey - Head Coach                Elissa Connell, econnell@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                                

 

 Gymnastics - Head Coach                  Sara Philips, sphillips@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                                 

 

Boys Cross Country - Head Coach     John Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                                 

 

Girls Cross Country - Head Coach     William McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com :

 

                                    Text @mcbain to 81010

 

                                                                                                                                

 

 Boys Soccer - Head Coach                 Richard Yuro, ryuro@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                                

 

 Girls Soccer - Head Coach                CristyCasella, ccasella@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                                 

 

Girls Tennis - Head Coach                 Katlyn DiCristina, kdicristina@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                                 

 

Girls Volleyball - Head Coach           Antony Perri, aperri@frhsd.com 

 

                                                      Remind 101 Text @HHSGIRLSVB to 81010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                             

 

Boys Basketball - Head Coach            Patrick Ramsay, pramsay@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                             

 

             Girls Basketball - Head Coach            Joseph Santopietro, jsantopietro@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                            

 

Bowling - Head Coach                        Robert Wetzel, rwetzel@frhsd.com

 

                                                                                                                            

 

 Ice Hockey - Head Coach                  William Daley, wdaley@frhsd.com

 

 

                    Indoor Track - Head Coach                  Kevin Dee, kdee@frhsd.com                             

 

                                                                                                                             

 

  Boys Swimming - Head Coach             Chelsea Lynch, clynch@frhsd.com

 

 

   Girls Swimming - Head Coach              Chelsea Lynch, clynch@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                            

 

       Wrestling - Head Coach                    John Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                            

 

Baseball- Head Coach                         Eric Johnson, ejohnson@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Golf- Head Coach                                Timothy Hogan, thogan@frhsd.com  

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Boys Lacrosse- Head Coach                Anthony Bonjavanni, abonjavanni@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Girls Lacrosse- Head Coach                Christina Pienkowski, cpienkowski@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Boys Track- Head Coach                     William McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com :

 

                                                 Text @coachmcba to 81010       

 

                                                                                                                          

 

 Girls Track- Head Coach                     Kevin Dee, kdee@frhsd.com 

 

                                                                                                                          

 

 Softball- Head Coach                           TriciaSavino, tsavino@frhsd.com  

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Boys Tennis- Head Coach                    John Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com  

 

                                                                                                                           

 

Boys Volleyball- Head Coach              Anthony Perri, aperri@frhsd.com 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WE ARE!  HOWELL!

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Concussion Information

 

In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf 

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf