Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

 

   

 

Club/Activity & Sport Schedules

 www.shoreconferencenj.org

   


  

 Athletic Participation Forms

 

Paperwork is due by the following deadlines:

 

  Fall Sports Physicals were due August 1, 2016

 Winter Sports Physicals October 21, 2016 *upcoming*

Spring Sports Physicals February 17, 2017

 


 

 

**Online Sports Pre-Participation Forms will be Available Beginning September 22**

 

There is a new process for sports participation paperwork beginning with this upcoming winter season (2016-2017).  All athletes interested in participating in Winter Sports need to go to the FRHSD Parent Access link to complete these forms, which can be accessed HERE or under the header FRHSD Parent Access-Online Pre-Participation Forms that can be found below.  Once in the Parent Portal you will need to click on theForms tab at the top and complete the six forms listed.  More detailed instruction are available at the following link.

 

Health Forms Directions.docx 

  

Physical is Current

 

If your physical is current all you need to complete are the online pre-particpation forms accessible at the FRHSD Parent Access page or the link below.  If you are not sure of the date of your previous physical you can find this information on the left-side of the Parent Access Portal homepage.  Current physicals for the Winter season need to have been performed after the dates listed below and depend upon the specific sport:

 

 

Ice Hockey and Swimming (November 7, 2015)

 

Bowling (November 15, 2015)

 

Boys and Girls Indoor Track, Boys and Girls Basketball and Wrestling (November 21, 2015)

 

 

FRHSD Parent Access-Online Pre-participation Forms

 

 

*** Physical is Not Current ***

 

 

Step 1   Complete the online pre-participation forms accessible at the FRHSD Parent Access Portal link above.

 

 

Step 2   Print out a hard copy of the physical paperwork, available at the link below.  

 

                  *** Please note that all Sports Physicals need to be handed in to our Health Office as a hard copy, they cannot be completed online.

 

 

Physical Paperwork Forms.pdf  

  

 

THESE FORMS CANNOT BE PRINTED DOUBLE SIDED, once received they are separated and go to different offices within the school.

 

If you have any questions about the validity of your physical please call the the Health Office at (732) 919-2131 ext. 4042.

 

  

 

REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.

 

 

  

 


  

Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 8/1/16

http://www.frhsd.com/district/index.php?q=node/569

 

 


  

  

Check out all the Clubs And Activities available to our Howell students on the

Clubs & Activities link

 

Sports

 

Fall

 

Football                      Coach Sinkhorn, lsinkhorn@frhsd.com

Cheer                         Coach Markovitch, dmarkovitch@frhsd.com

Field Hockey               Coach Connell, econnell@frhsd.com

Gymnastics                 Coach Philips, sphillips@frhsd.com

Boys Cross Country     Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

Girls Cross Country     Coach McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com

Boys Soccer                Coach Yuro, ryuro@frhsd.com

Girls Soccer                Coach Mayrose, smayrose@frhsd.com

Girls Tennis                Coach Casey, tcasey@frhsd.com

Girls Volleyball            Coach Fredrickson, rfredrickson@frhsd.com  

 

 

 

Winter

 

 

Boys Basketball           Coach Ramsay, pramsay@frhsd.com

Girls Basketball           Coach Santopietro, jsantopietro@frhsd.com

Bowling                      Coach Wetzel, rwetzel@frhsd.com

Ice Hockey                 Coach Daley, wdaley@frhsd.com

Indoor Track              Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com

Boys Swimming          Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Girls Swimming          Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Wrestling                  Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball                    Coach Johnson, ejohnson@frhsd.com 

Golf                         Coach Hogan, thogan@frhsd.com  

Boys Lacrosse          Coach Bonjavanni, abonjavanni@frhsd.com 

Girls Lacrosse          Coach Pienkowski, cpienkowski@frhsd.com 

Boys Track              Coach Baum, jbaum@frhsd.com    

Girls Track              Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com 

Softball                   Coach Savino, tsavino@frhsd.com  

Boys Tennis            Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com  

Boys Volleyball        Coach Fredrickson, rfredrickson@frhsd.com

 

 

 

WE ARE!  HOWELL!

 

 


 

Concussion Information

 

In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf