page contents

 

 

 

Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

 

   

 

Club/Activity & Sport Schedules

 www.shoreconferencenj.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


  

 Athletic Participation Forms

 

Paperwork is due by the following deadlines:

 

Spring Sports Physicals Due February 19, 2019 *upcoming*

 

IN ORDER TO PARTICIPATE IN A SPRING SPORT 

PHYSICALS

 

 

 


 

 

**Online Instructions for ALL Sports **

 

1)      Parents log into the Parent Portal.

 

2)      Below the student's picture on the summary screen, you will see "Sports Physical - Last Exam Date".

 

3)       For winter sports, please see above dates for respective sport.  If the date listed on portal is prior, a new sports physical needs to be submitted.  

 

4)      Lastly, click on the "forms" tab and complete the six forms listed on the portal.

 

 

 

 

FRHSD Parent Access-Online Pre-participation Forms

 

 

*** Physical is Not Current ***

 

 

Step 1   Complete the online pre-participation forms accessible at the FRHSD Parent Access Portal link above.

 

 

Step 2   Print out a hard copy of the physical paperwork, available at the link below.  

 

                  *** Please note that all Sport Physicals need to be handed in to our Health Office as a hard copy, they cannot be completed online.

 

 

Physical Paperwork Forms.pdf  

  

 

THESE FORMS CANNOT BE PRINTED DOUBLE SIDED, once received they are separated and go to different offices within the school.

 

If you have any questions about the validity of your physical please call the the Health Office at (732) 919-2131 ext. 4042.

 

  

 

REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.

 

 

  

 


  

Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 8/3/18

http://www.frhsd.com/district/index.php?q=node/569

 

 


Fall Sports

 
   
   

Football - Head Coach - Luke Sinkhorn         

lsinkhorn@frhsd.com 

   

Cheer - Head Coach - Ashley Dodds

adodds@frhsd.com

 Comp .Cheer -Assis. Coach - D. Markovich

dmarkovitch@frhsd.com

   

Field Hockey - Head Coach-Elissa Connell

econnell@frhsd.com

   

Gymnastics - Head Coach- Sara Phillips                 

sphillips@frhsd.com

   

Boys Cross Country - Head Coach-John Gagliano

jgagliano@frhsd.com

   

Girls Cross Country - Head Coach-William McBain

wmcbain@frhsd.com

   

Boys Soccer - Head Coach-Richard Yuro  

ryuro@frhsd.com

   

Girls Soccer - Head Coach-Cristy Casella

ccasella@frhsd.com

   

Girls Tennis - Head Coach-Katlyn-DiCristina

kdicristina@frhsd.com 

   

Girls Volleyball - Head Coach-Antony Perri 

aperri@frhsd.com

Remind 101 Text @HHSGIRLSVB to 81010

 

                                                     

 
   

Winter Sports

 
   
   

Boys Basketball - Head Coach-Patrick Ramsay

pramsay@frhsd.com

   

Girls Basketball - Head Coach-Joseph Santopietro

jsantopietro@frhsd.com

   

Bowling - Head Coach-Robert Wetzel

rwetzel@frhsd.com

   

Ice Hockey - Head Coach William Daley,

wdaley@frhsd.com

   

Indoor Track - Head Coach-Kevin Dee                            

kdee@frhsd.com 

   

Boys Swimming - Head Coach-Amanda Waldron

awaldron@frhsd.com 

   

Girls Swimming - Head Coach-Amanda Waldron  

awaldron@frhsd.com

   

Boys Wrestling - Head Coach-John Gagliano

jgagliano@frhsd.com

   

Girls Wrestling - Head Coach-John Gagliano                                                   

jgagliano@frhsd.com

   
   
   

Spring Sports

 
   
   

                                                                                                                           

 

Baseball- Head Coach-Eric Johnson

ejohnson@frhsd.com

   

Golf- Head Coach-Timothy Hogan

thogan@frhsd.com

   

Boys Lacrosse- Head Coach-Anthony Bonjavanni

abonjavanni@frhsd.com

   

Girls Lacrosse- Head Coach-Christina Pienkowski

cpienkowski@frhsd.com

   

Boys Track- Head Coach-William McBain 

wmcbain@frhsd.com

Text @coachmcba to 81010

 
   

Girls Track- Head Coach -Kevin Dee 

kdee@frhsd.com

   

Softball- Head Coach -TriciaSavino 

tsavino@frhsd.com

   

Boys Tennis- Head Coach -John Gagliano

jgagliano@frhsd.com

   

Boys Volleyball- Head Coach-Anthony Perri  

aperri@frhsd.com

   
   
   

"WE ARE"  HOWELL!

 

 

 


 

 

 

Concussion Information

 

In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf 

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf