Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

"We are Howell"

  

 

 

Club/Activity & Sport Schedules

 www.shoreconferencenj.org

   


  

Pre-Participation Physical Paperwork is Required for Your Child Every Season!

 

Physical packet deadline for the Fall season: August 1st

PHYSICAL MUST BE DATED ON OR AFTER 8/15/2015!!!!!!!

 

  

  

If you DO NOT have a Current Physical on file with the school nurse, you will need to complete the New Physical Forms. Click on the forms link to access this form. 

 

  

If you DO have a Current Physical on file (dated on or after 8/15/2015) with the school nurse, you will need to complete the Physical is Current Forms (update packet).  Click on the forms link to access this form.

 

Regardless of grade, regardless of season, there is paperwork required each season that an athlete intends to participate. It doesn’t matter if an athlete participates in only one season per school year or three seasons in a row—the student athlete is required to submit paperwork to the health office prior to the start of EACH season.

 

  

 

REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.

 

 

  

 


  

Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 8/1/16

http://www.frhsd.com/district/index.php?q=node/569

 

 


  

  

Check out all the Clubs And Activities available to our Howell students on the

Clubs & Activities link

 

Sports

 

Fall

 

Football                      Coach Sinkhorn, lsinkhorn@frhsd.com

Cheer                         Coach Markovitch, dmarkovitch@frhsd.com

Field Hockey               Coach Connell, econnell@frhsd.com

Gymnastics                 Coach Philips, sphilips@frhsd.com

Boys Cross Country     Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

Girls Cross Country     Coach McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com

Boys Soccer                Coach Yuro, ryuro@frhsd.com

Girls Soccer                Coach Mayrose, smayrose@frhsd.com

Girls Tennis                Coach Casey, tcasey@frhsd.com

Girls Volleyball            Coach Fredrickson, rfredrickson@frhsd.com  

 

 

 

Winter

 

 

Boys Basketball           Coach Ramsay, pramsay@frhsd.com

Girls Basketball           Coach Santopietro, jsantopietro@frhsd.com

Bowling                      Coach Wetzel, rwetzel@frhsd.com

Ice Hockey                 Coach Daley, wdaley@frhsd.com

Indoor Track              Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com

Boys Swimming          Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Girls Swimming          Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Wrestling                  Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball                    Coach Johnson, ejohnson@frhsd.com 

Golf                         Coach Hogan, thogan@frhsd.com  

Boys Lacrosse          Coach Bonjavanni, abonjavanni@frhsd.com 

Girls Lacrosse          Coach Pienkowski, cpienkowski@frhsd.com 

Boys Track              Coach Baum, jbaum@frhsd.com    

Girls Track              Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com 

Softball                   Coach Savino, tsavino@frhsd.com  

Boys Tennis            Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com  

Boys Volleyball        Coach Fredrickson, rfredrickson@frhsd.com

 

 

 

WE ARE!  HOWELL!

 

 


 

Concussion Information

 

In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf