page contents

 

 

 

To see my Principal's Messages on the School's Website...

 

CLICK HERE

 

 

Dear Old Farmers Road School Parents,

 

There is a special satisfaction that comes from volunteering. Anyone who regularly helps out understands that sense of fulfillment. But, how do you get started? Which opportunity is the "right fit" for you? Here at school there are many ways to contribute your time and talents.

 

The OFRS PTA:

Most of our parent volunteers are associated with the PTA. Throughout the school year there are activities, events, and planning that the PTA takes a lead role in. Contact PTA President Mrs. Allyson Gallup at akgallup@gmail.com 

 

Art Room and Art Show Volunteers:

It takes continuous manpower to mat, display and rotate student artwork. Contact Art Teacher Mrs. Kelly Bruno at kbruno@wtschools.org

 

Library Volunteers:

It’s amazing that our library circulates on average 1,200 books a week! School Librarian Mrs. Cheryl Kerpez would greatly appreciate your assistance by joining her group of volunteers. Contact ckerpez@wtschools.org

 

Grandparents:

Did you know we have a special program just for grandparents? We call it Grandparent POWER! Do you know of a grandparent who has a special place in their heart for school age children? Contact me directly for details. jciulla@wtschools.org

 

Wellness Committee:

Our School Nurse Mrs. Nancy Braithwaite works with parents to coordinate events that promote overall wellness. Contact nbraithwaite@wtschools.org

 

Character Development Committee:

Programs led by School Counselor Mrs. Jana Rojas, in partnership with the PTA, improve upon our school climate. Contact jrojas@wtschools.org

 

In Addition:

There is of course scouting, recreational sports, the Long Valley Junior Women’s Club, and other service organizations that enhance the fabric of our community.

 

I hope you find a volunteer fit that brings you a sense of contribution and gratification!

 

To see my Principal's Messages...

CLICK HERE


Sincerely,

Joseph Ciulla

Principal

"Caring is Cool at OFRS"